Domino Designer Java issues with FP9 ???

I installed Notes Feature Pack 9 on my Windows 10 laptop the other day and have been running into various fluky issues.  Some custom toolbar buttons stopped working, so I tried running the FP9 installer again to uninstall it.   Even though it says it’s uninstalling it, when I restart Notes it is still on FP9.

Just went to edit a Java agent, and it won’t even open in the editor.  Instead it tells me “Could not open the editor: Error – null.”

Trying to open an XPage custom control yesterday, and it was giving ClassPath errors.   Must be related to the newer version of Java.

Since, I work for a number of clients using different version of Domino, I have to keep everything compatible.

Unfortunately, I don’t have time to troubleshoot this further, and am going to have uninstall Notes and reinstall since the FP9 installer won’t roll back to a previous version.

Over the years, I’ve installed tons of new versions and fix packs.  Very seldom were there any issues, but not anymore.   Arg…

 

 

One thought on “Domino Designer Java issues with FP9 ???

Leave a Reply

